top of page

In My "Class of 2024" Era...

This year has been another amazing summer and fall season of meeting and greeting young talented seniors in front of my camera.


2024 was filled with one of the most diverse groups of soon-to-be graduates I have ever photographed- athletes from cross country, track and field, swimming, soccer, volleyball, baseball, softball, and basketball; academic challengers, speech and debaters, actors, performers, musicians and singers; those who minister, those who serve; well, to summarize- creative, smart, beautiful, handsome, and social and talented young people! Gosh, when I type that all out, I realize our future is so very bright!


I not only met a diverse group of people, but I visited a diverse choice of locations this year. I visited places north, south, east and west of my town, and enjoyed every single place! From homes to schools, stadiums to fields, streets to meadows- every shoot was a little different than the one before and I was so lucky to get to visit some really photographic places!


This year's seniors represent Jackson, Hoover, GlenOak, Marlington, Tusky Valley, and Copley High School. Their future plans include an alphabet soup of schools all around our great state- UF, OU, OSU, BGSU, Miami of Ohio, KSU, UMU, and UT. Some are still making their final decision, and I can't blame them- I'm sure there's a ton of opportunities at universities, technical schools, work places, and armed services.


In November and December, I will also be offering studio headshots, included as part of the senior session for all seniors doing a full session with me. These pictures are ideal for yearbook, and (if you are from Jackson) meet all yearbook requirements. Any senior who ONLY needs a studio picture can also schedule at this time for a fee, so bring a friend! Information will be posted on the webpage, facebook, and instagram so you can easily find it!


I will begin scheduling Class of 2025 Seniors (gasp!!) in the spring, and will take clients until my schedule is full (usually around 15 clients)! If you would like to be notified when senior booking opens up, drop me an email and I'll be glad to add you to my mailing list!


Over the next few weeks and months, I'll be featuring my seniors in some blog posts and sharing some favorite pictures from all the sessions as I finish the editing, publishing, ordering and delivering. I look forward to shining the spotlight on these amazingly bright scholars, athletes, performers, and workers!


Until next time....keep smiling!




30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page